Ms Betterhome


Menu for the week
February 3, 2012, 10:21 pm
Filed under: food, Menu planning

MrB gave me a hard time last week, because we wrote up a plan (on paper), and then I messed with it. But really, I do the planning as a guideline… It’s not ironclad. If we have the ingredients for an alternative meal in the pantry, I will cook it if I change my mind 🙂

But… having the menu plan helps me organise our shopping list, and it saves me having to be creative when I’m tired from work. So here’s this week’s version.

Saturday: Veggie shepherd’s pie ( with a couple of leftover helpings for my lunches)
Sunday: Roast veggie salad & fresh bread (baked in the bread maker for my toast during the week)
Monday: Chickpea cutlets, roast veg, salad, mushroom gravy
Tuesday: Veggie ‘quiche’ made with silken tofu ( with more leftovers)
Wednesday: Rice paper wraps
Thursday: Edited to acknowledge our new (second hand) barbecue. Mr B scored this on Gumtree for $100. It needed some bolts tightened ( and a bit of a cleanup), but it looks (and functions) just fine now. So Thursday is a veggie & soy sausage fest on the new beast.
Friday: We’re out on the town, dinners will be foraged as we go.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

