Ms Betterhome


Best ever bargain body cream
June 26, 2011, 1:45 am
Filed under: budgeting, enviro | Tags: ,

I have dry skin at the best of times, and in winter it can get super dry. I’ve had good results using macadamia oil as a body oil in winter, but it’s hard to get showered & dressed in a hurry in the mornings if I have to wait for the oil to sink in.

I know lots of people who swear by sorbolene, but I don’t want to use a petroleum-based product if I can help it. Luckily, Newton’s Pharmacy (a naturopathic pharmacy in the Sydney CBD) makes a veggie sorbolene that it sells in 500ml tubs.I stirred through a 30ml bottle of rose hip oil, and some rosewater to make the texture lighter (and add a little scent). The result was a big tub of very nourishing, rapidly absorbed plant-based cream I can use on my face & body, at a total cost of $30 for half a kilo. Not super cheap, but a bargain compared to ‘body butter’ sold in 200ml tubs at $10 a pop.
of $30

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

