Ms Betterhome


The weekend in review
May 15, 2011, 11:24 pm
Filed under: gardening, home & hearth | Tags: , , ,

Went to my first permaculture design course class on Sat – the group seems lovely and friendly, and one of my classmates lives just up the hill from us, which is great. (We are in a very obscure Sydney suburb. I rarely meet anyone who knows where it is, let alone lives here).

Saturday night was my birthday feast…8 tiny, chef-tastic veggie tasting dishes with matching wines. It was insanely delicious, but I couldn’t do something like that more than once a year without shortening my life.

Sunday I was slightly seedy, but did some good work in the garden – cut down the eggplants once & for all, watered both beds with a seaweed and carp sludge solution and planted lots of coriander, tatsoi, kale & broccoli. At the end of this week I’ll put in more radish, beetroot, garlic & turnip. From there, it will largely be a matter of tending & harvesting over winter ( though I will plant some extra salad greens & snow peas along the way).

Sunday night was another birthday celebration – this time with family. I was gifted a massage certificate, a doublepass to the Imax and a Bunnings voucher – they know me well :).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

