Ms Betterhome


Harvest season
February 27, 2011, 12:27 am
Filed under: gardening, home & hearth, independence days, learning | Tags: ,

We’ve had a weird summer, but my garden produced a bit in the end. The Lebanese eggplants are still going crazy – I counted 10 on one plant.

And the beds themselves are wild & woolly. I’m letting the basil flower to attract the bees to the pumpkins & zucchini…I’d like to get a few more fruit before the weather cools down. I do cut it down when I’m ready to cook with it, but like the lettuce, I’m hoping it will self-seed for next year.

I’ll start planting winter veggies next week, after the new moon – I have some gaps around in the beds, though, as you can see by this shot, I’ve interplanted pretty solidly:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

