Ms Betterhome


Bulk cooking plans
November 6, 2010, 9:57 am
Filed under: food

We move on Wed, and I’ll be off to a conference the following Sunday for 3 days. When we get to the new house, we will be off to buy a stand-alone freezer, which will be great for storing bulk nuts & flours; and will allow for a lot more bulk cooking, too.

I have some tried & true dishes that I know are good to freeze, so I thought I’d jot them down so I don’t lose my ideas in the move and travel marathon.

So I’m planning to start with:
A double batch of veggie burgers,
Double batch of spicy blackbeans (for tacos & tamale pie),
Double batch of dal,
Double batch of seitan ‘sausage’,
Double batch of chickpea cutlets.

I’m thinking this will be a good start to keep us going for good,fast workday dinners.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

