Ms Betterhome


Experimentation in the kitchen
August 28, 2010, 5:28 am
Filed under: food, vegan eating | Tags:

After many delays, I’ve FINALLY made a batch of grapefruit/orange cordial (using the juice of 2 grapefruits plus the juice & zest of one orange). It came out well, I think.

I also made a batch of the renowned Seitan O’Greatness, with smoked paprike & extra chilli. I made two logs instead of one & had to guess the cooking time. I guessed an hour, but 45 mins would have been better – they’re a little over done. Still, I will chunk them up & freeze for future dishes – if the crispness is anything like the crispness on bread, it will fade with time, anyway.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

