Ms Betterhome


Urban beekeeping
July 28, 2010, 2:23 am
Filed under: gardening, learning | Tags:

I discovered the lovely people at Milkwood Permaculture are running an Urban Beekeeping course in September, and got all excited… only to discover the course is full. However, I have booked in to the next course, in February 2011.

I would love to look after a colony of native stingless bees – they’re so good for the garden, and so nice to have around. And fingers crossed, by then we’ll be settled into our ‘bought’ home, & the bees can stake some territory in the ‘burbs.

For Sydney people who are curious about permaculture, I heartily recommend Milkwood’s Urban Permaculture in Action course. I took their ‘Intro’ course last year, then followed up with this one, & learned an amazing amount from Nick, Kirsten & their crew (most of which I’ve been able to put into practice in a tiny courtyard). When I finally have a secure job (ie where I can afford to take a full 2 week break), I’ll definately do one of their Urban Permaculture Design certificate courses.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

