Ms Betterhome


The farmer direct veggie experiment strikes back
July 11, 2010, 1:39 am
Filed under: CSA, Uncategorized | Tags:

This week’s FoodConnect box:

FRUIT: Bananas, oranges, mandarins, and avocados.

VEGGIES: Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, fennel, potatoes, shallots, turnips, coriander, cucumbers, silverbeet.

Menu plans:

Monday: We’re going to a friend’s gallery launch in Darlinghurst, so will get a cheap’n’cheery something in Oxford St.

Tuesday: Veg curry & dal.

Wednesday: Chickpea cutlets, roast veg & salad.

Thursday: Mexican wraps & salad (IF the avo is ripe enough!)

Friday: Choose your own adventure night (ie something very green for me, & very carby for MrB)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yum! Sounds like a good menu you have planned for the week. I’ve never made chickpea cutlets. I know that I should – they’re such a veg standard I feel like I have a gaping hole in my culinary education! Is there a particular recipe you like best?

Comment by scrumptious

I just use the Veganomicon classic – though I often substitute oats for breadcrumbs: http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Chickpea-Cutlets-283551

Comment by msbetterhomes




Leave a Reply

