Ms Betterhome


Homecoming garden update
July 8, 2010, 8:31 pm
Filed under: gardening | Tags:

I’m happy to be home, though I’m horribly jet-lagged & a bit discombobulated.

My radishes, turnips & silverbeet are all growing well, plus 2 of the garlic bulbs I planted before I left are peeping up.

It has been raining quite a bit, and the poor old avocado plants are looking a bit droopy. They really need better drainage, I think.

The stone fruit tree is budding – not sure if it’s too early or not. The multi citrus looks a bit yellow-y – no matter how much I feed it, it never seems particularly happy. Not sure why, because the Eureka seems quite pleased with itself.

The endives & lettuces are slowly creeping along, & the pak choy is quite mature now & due for a major harvest. We don’t get another veggie box til Monday night, so I believe I have time to make up a mountain of stir-fried tamari/garlic greens before then. I may gift a bag to our neighbours, too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

