Ms Betterhome


Cookbook joy
June 12, 2010, 5:11 am
Filed under: vegan eating | Tags:

I have resisted cookbook shopping all year, since I already have a VERY good collection. However, I broke today & bought a copy of Veganomicon author Terry Hope Romero’s new book, Viva La Vegan. I love Latin American food, but I’ve never seen a vegan Latin cookbook before. Plus Hope Romero’s recipes are always AMAZING. For $17.00 from Book Depository.co.uk, I couldn’t resist!

In addition to the Veganomicon and Vegan With a Vengeance, my other faves (in no particular order) are:

Sundays at the Moosewood Cookbook (not entirely vegan, or even vegetarian, but VERY good)

Stephanie Alexander’s The Cook’s Companion (An encyclopedic, omnivorous cookbook. I go to this for basic info on any given ingredient, plus foolproof recipes for things like lemon cordial)

How it all Vegan, and The Garden of Vegan, by Tanya Barnard & Sarah Kramer (simple, tasty vegan cooking for beginners)

Paula Wolfert’s Mediterranean Grains and Greens (I learned about this one from Sharon Astyk’s blog, and bought a 2nd hand copy on Amazon. Fabulous recipes, & great stories).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

