Ms Betterhome


Birthday book delights
May 21, 2010, 7:43 am
Filed under: gardening, learning | Tags: ,

I requested (and received) Linda Woodrow’s book The Permaculture Home Garden for my birthday. I’ve only skimmed it so far, but what a WEALTH of practical information for growing veggies and raising chooks in a backyard. I think it might seem a bit overwhelming if I hadn’t already had an intro to permaculture (via short courses), but as a home design assistant, it makes perfect sense. And it answers my questions like – ‘what kinds of trees should I plant where’? with easy guidelines like ‘if you’re facing northwest, plant this kind of tree’. Very exciting reading.

My other exciting news is that we have our application in for pre-approval of a homeloan. If our credit check comes back with a clean bill of health, we’ll be ready to roll. Now we just have to FIND our Better Home (and dungeon)…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

