Ms Betterhome


Weekend to-dos revisited
February 21, 2010, 10:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I made 2 litres of lime cordial, & froze the zest of all the lovely organic limes.

Post lunch edit: Just tasted some of this, & it’s a little bland. There’s a bit of room on top of the bottles, i’ll top up with fresh lime juice as we drink, I think.

I also bottled about 1.25 litres of nectarine/mango chutney. It went very runny this time, but will still do the trick, I think.

I did go dancing on Saturday, but only til just after midnight. Sis & her kids decided not to go to Trop Jnr, as screening time was 12pm-2pm in the Domain on a 30 degree day, ie not pleasant. I could have taken a wander to Mardi Gras Fair Day, but was too lazy :). Plans to call mum, pick up dress and lay some love on MrB (not at the same time) all successfully executed, plans to catch up on work not so much!

On the garden front, my fennel & snowpea seedlings are going well, & I’m hoping the egyptian spinach & tuscan kale will germinate this week. I’ll take better care of them this time!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

