Ms Betterhome


Stocking the freezer
February 20, 2010, 5:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I have been going to the gym after work. It has been terrific for helping my over-busy head wind down at the end of the day, but means I have less time to cook in the evenings.

Mr B is a good cook, but doesn’t particularly enjoy cooking. I do enjoy it as a rule, but not when I’m hungry & cranky. To give us a little lee-way, I’ve started doubling recipes & freezing the extra – currently we have one meal of cannellini patties, 2 of chickpea/pumpkin/spinach curry and 2 of blackbean chilli (as well as the usual honey soy tofu & veggie sausage supplies). I also have 5 gorgeous fluffy rye & chia seed dinner rolls, kneaded by my lovely new breadmaker.

I’ll make a double batch of veggie lasagne tomorrow night, and a double batch of chickpea cutlets later in the week to add to the stockpile.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

