Ms Betterhome


Quick garden (and kitchen) update
January 5, 2010, 6:51 am
Filed under: food, gardening, home & hearth | Tags: , ,

The intrepid MrB joined me in the garden today, where we weeded & pruned, then emptied the hessian  ‘sack of spuds’, &  harvested 10 little potatoes (better than nothing, I suppose). I replanted my homegrown avocado pit, too, and planted out the passionfruit vine I got for Xmas. I sowed rocket all around it, using seed I harvested from some plants that went to seed a couple of months ago.

I also cleaned out & re-organised 2 kitchen cupboards, using recycled Aldi containers to group similar items so I can find them more easily. Other than that it was a lazy day, but not a bad effort for a holiday Tuesday. I’m going to attempt a yummy-sounding recipe for Mediterranean chutney/relish tonight. I uses tomatoes, eggplant, zucchini, onion, chilli & herbs, with a little sugar & vinegar. I have all the ingredients I need, so will give it a go!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

