Ms Betterhome


Savings milestone
November 24, 2009, 9:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

A couple of years back, I decided I was going to buy my own place by my 45th birthday, so I could have it paid off (or MOSTLY paid off) by the time I retire. The first step was saving a deposit, so I set up an auto-deposit into an ING Savings Maximiser account, and I set the goal of saving $35 000 by the end of this year. In the past 2 years I’ve moved house twice, paid for uni fees, and wondered whether it was worth saving anyway when the world was going to hell in a handbasket BUT, as of tomorrow I will just over $35 000 in the bank – very exciting, and very inspiring.

And tomorrow is ALSO White Ribbon Day – a day when we can renew our commitment to end violence against women. You can take the oath here:
never to commit violence against women,
never to excuse violence against women, and
never to remain silent about violence against women.

Yes, women can take it too!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

