Ms Betterhome


Urban Permaculture gleanings
November 17, 2009, 7:13 am
Filed under: enviro, gardening | Tags: , ,

A very quick update, after a couple of EXHAUSTING days at work, on the heels of a full weekend permaculture course. I’m wrecked now, but am glad I went, even tho it revised a fair bit of the ‘intro to permaculture’ course I did a couple of months ago.

The hands-on component was a winner – we built & planted out a no-dig garden bed, & got to play with a worm farm. I’m a very visual learner – I really benefit from seein g what things look like, rather than just reading instructions/descriptions, so this really suited me.

I also learned that we can use most of our grey water on the garden, and basically learned lots of little things about keeping chickens etc.

AND I learned that the NSW govt is launching a scheme where they’ll pay for power produced by household photo-voltaic solar panels. We’re def getting one when we buy our own place!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

