Ms Betterhome


Some local blogs
November 13, 2009, 6:06 am
Filed under: food, home & hearth | Tags:

Although my neighbourhood was farmland in the 1800s, nowadays it’s better known for restaurants, subcultures and boozing. I recently found a blog (by a friend of a friend) that combines all the elements this neighbourhood is renowned for: The Goth Gourmande.

And this blog is not food-related, but really brings out the regional charm.

I should add that although I have lived around here on & off since 1985, Mr B has very little fondness for it. He grew up in the wilds of suburbia on a 1/4 acre block, and considers most of my favoured neighbourhoods to be SLUMS. I must say, our current slum is gentrified to the max, and we certainly aren’t looking to buy around here… but I doubt I’ll ever leave it completely.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

