Ms Betterhome


Trying to fit it all in
November 1, 2009, 9:45 pm
Filed under: about me, gardening | Tags: ,

My work is going to be really demanding over the next six weeks or so – I have to finish a grant application, write an essay for my Masters, knock up a couple of conference papers & run a series of ‘evaluation’ interviews with a group I’ve been consulting for.

I’m going to really need to keep my spirits up by exercising & eating properly. Fortunately I find cooking relaxing… so even though I had to go into work yesterday (ie Sunday afternoon), I still had a ‘wind-down’ in the evening, cooking up a couple of lunchboxes’ worth of soyaroni with broccoli/olive/tomato sauce (with a sprinkle of flaxseed oil & nutritional yeast stirred through at the end). I don’t like to get over-reliant on pasta or soy… but sometimes a less than ideal lunch is better than no lunch at all. The soyaroni tastes good, and gives a big bump of protein to the veggie sauce. I keep sachets of miso soup in my desk drawer for afternoon snack, and I carry a little pack of dried fruit & a few almonds, too.

I’m trying to combine exercising with commuting, too – will walk a half hour through to back streets to a ‘distant’ bus-stop this morning. Of course that only works ‘cos I don’t have too much to carry today. I did quite a bit of replanting on the weekend, so provided I keep the water up, the garden should pretty much grow itself 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

