Ms Betterhome


Gratitude & learning curves…
October 20, 2009, 9:49 pm
Filed under: learning, Uncategorized | Tags:

This is a bit of a Saturn in Virgo post:

Since 2007 I’ve…

Been awarded my doctorate

Been employed full-time for the first time in YEARS

Moved in with my partner, and started making plans to buy a house

Learned how to get my head out of the sand in regard to money

Gotten out of debt, and built up a savings account

Discovered that I have a couple of health conditions I need to take better care of

Strengthened my bonds with friends & family

Learned some scary things about the economy (& peak oil), and some much more positive things I can do about it on a personal level

Started a Masters

Taken a number of short courses (including an intro to permaculture)

Acknowledged some of my strengths, and asked for help, or gotten training in areas where I’m wobbly

Gotten a tattoo (which was a big deal, since I’m scared of needles)

Realised this relationship is truly a keeper.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

