Ms Betterhome


My next planting
October 14, 2009, 2:16 am
Filed under: food, gardening | Tags: ,

My garden is hemmed in by trees & fences, plus the house blocks most of the direct sun. Each side of the yard gets about 4 hours of sun – good for greens, ok for strawberries, not outstanding for fruiting plants. The fence gets extra sunlight, though, so I use hanging baskets to maximise my use of space. I’m going to plant a couple of baskets of warrigal spinach just after the new moon (ie early next week). I tried to harvest some seed from a wild plant last year, but it wasn’t quite ripe enough, so I’ve purchased some from the Diggers Club. According to this post on Homegrown Evolution, two baskets should be a good amount to start with.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

